Making A Smoking Free Home Saved My Dad From Smoking

12/02/2014 12:53

Smoking can be very harmful to your loved ones. Usually whether it is direct smoking or secondhand smoking, the effects are always very much hazardous to all. Smoking can always cause fatal diseases such as lung cancer, heart diseases, and death. Therefore if you are leaving with a smoker under your roof it is always important to take every precaution that you can to keep your family safe. In fact while growing up it did not take me long to realize that my dad was an addicted smoker.
So my mom sensing the need for her family to remain safe from the harmful effects of smoking, constantly pleaded with my dad to find a great hypnotherapy that would help him to quit smoking. But my dad was not the bulging type and this became very hard for mom. So after trying for a long time, mom decided to come up with something that she knew would work for us, making her home a smoking free zone. So while my dad was not going to give up on his smoking habit, at least this was a sacrifice he was willing to make for the family.

Making the home a smoking free zone took my mom some time to effectively put up. She had to make a few adjustments to our lifestyle that just proved very much ideal. To begin with mom set up a few rules and pinned them right inside everyone’s rooms. In addition to that a few effects of smoking were also waylaid for everyone to see. While this may have not been a great hypnosis for my dad to emulate and stop his smoking it was a great start to trigger the quitting process.

The next thing that my mom did was to pull out every tobacco related materials out of her house. From ashtrays to cigarette packets mom did everything to ensure they never came through the door. My dad carried his as further as the garage and if he had to hit a puff even in the middle of the night, he had to go down to the garage again since that was the smoking zone that mom had set up for him.               

But my mom was right, with her rules in place her home became a smoking free zone. In fact it did not take my dad such a long time to start thinking of great smoking cessation hypnosis. With no much fun to digest this habit, his clock was ticking and within a year he was a non smoker.           

Contact

How Las Vegas
89121
moz.andy@yahoo.com